North Highland United Methodist Church
Sunday, January 17, 2021
Open Hearts, Open Minds, Open Doors

The Seasons of the Church Year

The Church Year is made up of six seasons:
The colors symbolizing the days and seasons of the Christian year, used for stoles and other vestments, altar cloths and other paraments, and church decorations. The liturgical colors are as follows: Advent, purple or blue; Christmas, white; Season after Epiphany, white for the first and last Sundays and green at other times; Lent, purple; Easter, white until the day of Pentecost and red on that day; Season after Pentecost, white for the first and last Sundays and for All Saints Day and green at other times.