North Highland United Methodist Church
Friday, January 15, 2021
Open Hearts, Open Minds, Open Doors

Epiphany and the Season after Epiphany

  Epiphany is observed on January 6,
celebrating the coming of Christ
to the gentiles in the persons of the Magi;
it is also known as the Twelfth-day.
The season after Epiphany
extends from January 6th until Ash Wednesday
Depending on the timing of Easter,  
the Season after Epiphany includes from four to nine Sundays.